Tandoori #2

This weekend I thought I would try something really different – following a recipe.

I really liked last weekend’s on-my-own try, but following a recipe every once in a while is a great way to refresh one’s juices, so to speak!

Here’s the recipe I decided on: Tandoori Chicken (Tandoori Murghi) Recipe

I did as instructed…pretty much : )

Changes: I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil – and I didn’t brush the chicken, I brushed the baking surface. I baked, instead of grilling. I included some strips of red onion in the baking. At the end, I used the leftover marinade to saute  more onion. I also included a side of rice. For that, I squeeze a lemon slice over it and topped it with the extra onions.

WOW!!!  The chicken was SO moist and the flavors burst from every bite. Definitely a must-serve for friends!

QUESTIONS: Have you made tandoori chicken? Does your recipe differ from this one? Any tips, hints or extra advice?

Here are the steps I went through today:

The chicken, arranged on the grilling pan, ready to bake

Chicken prepared to bake

While the chicken baked, I sauteed some sliced white onion in the rest of the marinade:

Onion soaks up the rest of the marinade

And then … voila! A delicious meal is born.

Tandoori meal achieved

About Procurrent

Good things are happening around us all the time. I try to capture some of the good people and good things at procurrent.wordpress.com. And I pass along tips and observations from visits to Trader Joe's at ThingsILoveAtTraderJoes.com. I love hearing from visitors. Looking forward to your comments!
This entry was posted in cooking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tandoori #2

  1. youngwifey says:

    I love tandoori chicken, yet each recipe I’ve tried has let me down. Maybe I’ll give this one a whirl. Yours looks delicious!

  2. procurrent says:

    Let me know how it turns out! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

