Mouse in a bag

Trip to Los Angeles: Day 1/Stop 1 – Cafe Mimosa, Topanga Canyon.

This is one of my favorite places, let alone cafes, in the world. It’s open and breezy, a physical description as well as the vibe and charm of the customers who are 99 percent regulars. Truly, everyone knows each others name here. And “99” only because then there’s someone like me, an admiring outsider, basking in the hippie warmth of the Topangan groove.

In all my times coming here through the years, I’ve found there are very few closed conversations – chat is rarely limited to immediate company. Catch someone’s eye and your opinion is solicited and appreciated. “Right, right? Right.”

Today, I met Tommy who creates edible landscapes. I also met Emma, a tropical bird perched on her person’s shoulder, and Mouse, who spent her (his?) Mimosa time in a shoulder bag.

About Procurrent

Good things are happening around us all the time. I try to capture some of the good people and good things at procurrent.wordpress.com. And I pass along tips and observations from visits to Trader Joe's at ThingsILoveAtTraderJoes.com. I love hearing from visitors. Looking forward to your comments!
This entry was posted in dogs, Photography, Photos of the week, Travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Mouse in a bag

  1. Pingback: WordPress weekly photo challenge: Free Spirit | Procurrent

Leave a comment